Can you delete an administrator account on Windows 10? – Guide

  1. Firstly, Click the User Accounts in the Control Panel to edit an admin account.
  2. Now Click Manage Another Account under User Accounts to view all of the accounts on the PC.
  3. Then Select your admin account and click Delete or Remove.
  4. And Click Delete this account if you’d like to remove it.

How to delete remove administrator and standard user account Windows 10?

Related Article: How do I remove my Microsoft account picture in Windows 10

FAQs

What happens if I delete the Administrator account Windows 10?

When you remove an admin account, all data stored by that account is permanently erased. For example, you will lose all desktop files, documents and media on the PC.

How do I remove Administrator permission in Windows 10?

Double click the Administrator account listed under Users and then uncheck the option Account Is Disabled similar to the example shown below:

Should I use an administrator account Windows 10?

While unlikely to occur on a Windows 7 computer due to the safety features built into the operating system, there are ways for malware to circumvent the operating system and execute commands remotely.

This leaves your computer open for any hostile action against it, so always maintain appropriate caution when using your computer, even when following all the proper precautions.

How do I delete a work or school account in Windows 10?

In order to remove an account, you no longer wish to use, on the Settings tab select More from the left panel and choose Accounts.

In the resulting list of accounts select the one you would like to remove and press Remove Account. Then, on the dialog that pops up, tap on Remove Account. This can be a permanent decision so be sure this is really what you want to do.

How can I delete the Administrator account?

Click Start in the lower left corner of your computer’s screen. Open Settings from the list of choices that appear. Select Accounts from the menu drop down.

Select Family & other users in the submenu if it isn’t already chosen. Select the account you wish to remove by clicking on it once again then select Delete Account and Data?