How do I delete a user profile on Windows 7? – Detailed Guide

  1. Firstly, Open the Properties for Computer window as a different user
  2. with admin rights than you wish to remove.
  3. Open the Properties for Computer page.
  4. When on the left side, click Advanced system settings.
  5. Settings for User Profiles are at the top of the screen.
  6. Then Delete the profile you want by clicking the delete button.

Delete User Profiles in Windows 7

Related Post: How do I delete a user profile in Windows 7

FAQs

How do I manually delete a Windows profile?

To delete a user’s profile, locate it on the drop-down list and right-click on it. Select Delete from the drop-down menu that appears. Then, press both keys to search for this key combo on your keyboard: Window + R.

How do I delete a user profile?

In the Control Panel, open the User Accounts applet and select Windows Settings. Click Change your account type on the left side of the window that opens. Next, click Turn User Account Control on or off. Under Action, select Never notify.

What happens when you delete a user profile in Windows 7?

Windows 7’s deleted user folder removes all personalized data, as well as any files or folders saved in folders dedicated to the user’s account, such as “My Documents” and “Desktop.”

How do I delete a Windows user account?

Select Start > Settings > Accounts and Personalization. Click on the profile of each user that you don’t want to use your PC anymore. Review the terms of service and privacy policy, How do I delete a user profile on Windows 7 then make your selection by clicking Delete Account and Data.

This will not remove the person’s Microsoft account but it will erase their sign-in information and account data from your PC.

What happens if I delete a user profile?

There are a total of 29 replies. Yes, when you delete a profile, everything on your PC connected with that user is erased as well. If you were storing important documents or music (or any other files) in the same place as this Outlook PST file, then they too would be erased.