How do I remove One Drive for business folder in Windows 10? – Guide

  1. The only way to uninstall OneDrive for business is from the Windows Control Panel.
  2. For that there are two ways to do this: (1) by going to Settings and System and clicking on Windows Administrative Tools, and (2) by typing “control panel” in your Start Menu or Search Bar and opening it.
  3. The former should be used for an organization that has a domain-joined machine.
  4. The latter should be used if you’re using a personal computer.

Windows 10 – Remove Microsoft OneDrive – Save All Documents & Uninstall/Delete Microsoft OneDrive

Related Post: How do I delete a user profile in Windows 10

FAQs

How do I remove an old OneDrive for business account from my local machine?

You can remove an old OneDrive for business account from your local machine by deleting the file. How do I remove One Drive for business folder in Windows 10 The file will be found in C:\Users\username\OneDrive – Copy.

How do I delete One Drive folder from my computer?

OneDrive is not a folder that can be deleted from your computer. As the name suggests, OneDrive syncs all of your files to the cloud and back down to your computer. You can’t just delete it because it still appears as a folder on your machine.

What happens if I delete One Drive folder?

If you delete the OneDrive folder on your computer, How do I remove One Drive for business folder in Windows 10 all of the files in it will be deleted and gone forever. You can recover them from you recycle bin but if you empty that, those files are gone for good.

How do I Unsync a OneDrive folder from SharePoint?

Un sharing OneDrive folders with your organization’s SharePoint site is a lot like removing an ingredient from a recipe book. First, locate it in SharePoint and single-left click on it to choose which actions you want to take.

Then, decide whether you want to remove it entirely or just hide it from others’ eyes. Depending on the situation, you may want to remove the ingredients from your list entirely or just remove them as options for others.